الرئيس التنفيذي الأول والمدير التنفيذي

 

أحمد بن سليم هو الرئيس التنفيذي الأول والمدير التنفيذي لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، وقد قاد نمو المركز من 28 شركة عضو في عام 2003 ليصبح المنطقة الحرة الرائدة في العالم في عام 2020 مع أكثر من 18000 شركة عضو من 180 دولة، يعمل فيهاها أكثر من 60,000 شخص.

من خلال توليه مهمة تعزيز تدفقات تجارة السلع عبر دبي، قدم مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة للسوق عدداً من المنتجات والخدمات ذات القيمة المضافة تحت قيادة السيد بن سليم. وفي عام 2020، حصل المركز على جائزة العام لأفضل منطقة حرة في العالم والتي تقدمها مجلة اف دي آي التابعة لصحيفة فاينانشال تايمز، وذلك للعام السادسة على التوالي.

أشرف السيد بن سليم على النمو المتسارع لمشروع المنطقة الحرة في مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة في منطقة أبراج بحيرات جميرا (JLT)، وهو عبارة عن مجتمع للأعمال والسكن قائم على مساحة 200 هكتار في دبي، ويضم أكثر من 100,000 شخص يعيشون ويعملون في 87 برجاً. ويشرف السيد بن سليم أيضاً على تطوير أحدث مشروع عقاري لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة وهو مشروع منطقة أبتاون دبي المنتظرة بلهفة.

ويشغل السيد بن سليم حالياً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة بورصة دبي للماس ورئيس مجلس إدارة بورصة دبي للذهب والسلع.

عيّنت عملية كيمبرلي رسمياً دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رئيساً لعملية كيمبرلي في شهر نوفمبر 2015 لتكون الدولة العربية الأولى والوحيدة التي تشغل هذا المنصب. وبعد فترة وجيزة، عيّنت وزارة الاقتصاد في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة السيد بن سليم رسمياً رئيساً لعملية كيمبرلي لعام 2016 ممثلاً عن الدولة.

×
Support Member portal
Support Member portal

Executive Chairman and CEO

 

Ahmed Bin Sulayem - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
 

Ahmed Bin Sulayem is the Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of DMCC and has driven its growth from a start-up of 28 member companies in 2003 to the world’s leading free zone in 2019 with over 17,500 member companies from 180 countries, employing over 60,000 people.

Tasked with enhancing commodity trade flows through Dubai, DMCC has introduced to the market a number of value-added products and services under Mr Bin Sulayem’s leadership. In 2019, DMCC was named the ‘Global Free Zone of the Year’ by The Financial Times fDi Magazine, for a record fifth consecutive year.

Mr Bin Sulayem oversaw the exponential growth of the DMCC Free Zone master development in Jumeirah Lakes Towers (JLT), a 200-hectare business and residential community in Dubai of over 100,000 people living and working across 68 towers. Mr Bin Sulayem also oversees the development of DMCC’s latest real estate project; the much-anticipated Uptown Dubai district.

Mr Bin Sulayem currently serves as the Chairman of the Dubai Diamond Exchange (DDE) and the Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange (DGCX).

The Kimberley Process officially appointed the United Arab Emirates (UAE) as the first and only Arab country to Chair the Kimberley Process in November 2015. Shortly after, the UAE Ministry of Economy officially appointed Mr Bin Sulayem as the UAE’s Chair of the Kimberley Process for 2016.

627